The way through the woods!

I'm not sure about shutting the way through the wood (see Kipling poem) but I certainly haven't walked this way before, even though it's less than half a mile from home. I usually walk up the hill through the fields and then hit this stretch of woodland on Millmoor Heights further to the west. The trees and shadows were very lovely today under a bright blue sky and I left feeling I must plan a walk route that takes in this stretch of path the next time I need to stretch my legs. Todays walk was a quickly snatched outing from the car after I'd picked up the paper.

It was good to see my mum, dad and brother at Cannon Hall this lunchtime. My mum had a cold last weekend so didn't venture out so it's a few weeks since I last saw her. We took a short walk around the `Fairy Grotto' in the grounds and some photos of the very lovely reflections in the newly cleaned out pond which would have provided me with alternative blip material.

Just ended - a very long Skype conversation with my brother who's in Denver. Unfortunately my mum and dads computer has gone on the blink again, so they will have missed speaking to him for the second week running. I hope the new hard drive does the trick for them this time (they've also got a new computer boffin trying to sort it out - I wish him every success!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.