Urban Batmobile

It may not be as fast as the original, but it's a lot easier to find a parking space.

Although the nights are chilly, it's still nice and warm in the middle of the day, warm enough to have in-person masked knitting for an hour or so. Four of us, sitting in the sunshine, knitting and chatting and laughing. Wow, it was fun. And I got a few stripes done on the new pair of socks.

I have started to put up the outdoor holiday lights! When I was driving home in the dark yesterday, I noticed so many houses already lit from top to bottom, so I thought what the heck, me too. I've always had a weakness for little twinkling lights, so here we go! It'll take a couple days for me to finish, not because we have a lavish display, but because I'm so slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.