Ready to dance!

At last Lunalapin production line is complete. I can put down my needles and pins and move onto Christmas card and cake making. They say a change is as good as a rest, and it will be, at least for a while.
I finally managed a long newsy email to a dear friend. I explained the delay and sent her photos of Luna to show where my time has been spent! She will understand as her days are also always full with some project or other.
I think Mum had a good birthday. I phoned her at teatime as I knew there would have been lots of calling during the day for her. It was short and sweet as another call came in while we were chatting. There had  been a slight mar on the day, she was supposed to have had a hospital 'telephone' appointment which didn't happen and she spent 20 minutes on the phone trying to find out what happened to no avail. I am chasing that up for her tomorrow and a phone call to her GP. If she's not allowed a visit to the surgery she needs a home visit. She is suffering in silence and it's not good enough at her age, pandemic or no pandemic! I'll have my chat with her in the morning after the phone calls to get her birthday news.
I did a beginners yoga session this morning. I've been intending to get started on yoga, better late than never, so thank you HarlingDarling for the push, and the great recommendation.
A rather delicious halloumi and chickpea stew for dinner was devoured by us both. A new to me recipe and definitely a 'repeater' as we say in our house!
 Before dinner I took a walk round the village and went into the cemetery grounds. I've not been in before as no dogs are allowed and when I usually pass by I have Reg with me. I always find them a tranquil calming place, and thought provoking. I think it's the first one I've walked through that has so many of the same family names repeated over and over. I was able to connect many of them to people that I have become acquainted with since living here. 
Not sure how tomorrow will pan out as I've just learned my brother has tested positive for COVID again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.