On the Beach

I went down to the beach today, I took a tripod and a neutral density filter. Very unusual for me to bother with a tripod. However I had a shot in mind for the challenge today. This is not it, as I preferred the picture as it is, whereas I had thought to come up with something a little more "abstract".

I was standing fairly close to the waterline, so from time to time I had to keep an eye on where the water finished, I didn't want wet feet!

Despite the temptation to alter or enhance the colours, I have refrained from doing anything much to the photograph which is as it came out after a twenty second exposure.

As an afterthought I have added an extra. I like the way the light comes in from the right of the picture, and the rocks have a rather cloud covered look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.