Bob20

By Bob20

Tractor in Lathkill Dale

Today, I can fly again. So in the early hours of the morning, we are flying to Iceland in the hope of seeing the Northern Lights and some interesting, beautiful scenery. We have never been before. It is to make up in part for having to cancel our trip to India (which would be halfway through now) as a result of my recent medical blip!

Blipping has not been foremost on my mind today, so this is a bit of an emergency blip. I hurriedly got a lift to Lathkill Dale forgetting I blipped water yesterday. It is unfortunate as the water in here is amazing shades of blues and turquoises and is as clear as you will ever see.

So you have this tractor. It has been here and not moved for as long as I can remember. There are no birds or animals in the trailer, I haven't a clue why it is here. It is probably a tourist attraction:) If anyone does know, please reveal the answer.

I'm taking my laptop to Iceland and I hope to be able to daily blips for the week we are away.

Her are a few lines from the Peak Park about Lathkill Dale:

The river Lathkill rises just below Monyash and flows down to meet the Wye just below Haddon Hall. The valley it forms is one of the finest of the limestone dales and the upper part is a National Nature Reserve, in the care of English Nature. It is a famous trout-fishing river, and Izaak Walton declared it to be the 'purest and most transparent stream' he had seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.