Reikes small life...

By Reike

Jumping for joy

What an awesome day! I had so much fun :) 

14 km hike, 4 peaks. 
3 of these were not bagged before, so they account for peak 31, 32 and 33 for this year! 

Beautiful area just for ourselves. Just that bit of ice that keeps the other folks away. My friend Rene was only hurt a little bit when falling twice or so... ("Those bruises everywhere? I have been hiking with Reike") 

Great thing was also that I set the starting point and the starting time, apart from that I only planned that I want to bag at least one to two peaks, I let Djeili decide for the first 30 minutes which way we will go. Not after that, because otherwise we would have been following Chamoix for a looooong time. We just went with the flow and did 14 km in the end, found a great spot to cook coffee (my responsibility) and another one to drink a beer (Rene's responsibility). 

And we danced when we found a place called "Dance Stage" ;) 

More pictures here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.