Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Buzzard

This morning we went to Formby and had a lovely walk amongst the forest, watching the red squirrels and then along the beach. With no wind or rain it was very pleasant indeed. 
We did see quite a few birds - a couple of loud Jays, some Fieldfare, goldfinches, song thrushes, wren, lots of jackdaws and crows and this buzzard. It wasn’t ideally lit with what sun there was being totally in the wrong place but the rest of the shots I took were quickly deleted as the light was awful. 
On our way back to the car I spotted a gold crest and was excited that I was going to add to my annual bird blips tally, but again the light was dreadful and all I got was a poor silhouette, so I’ll have to wait for another day. 

Jigsaw of Liverpool is now finished and we’ve now started on a birds of prey one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.