Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Snpowdrops II

I am enjoying getting back out for my early morning runs to the Bay, although the hip is not much better than it was before I stopped running. However, it is just great to be out in the bracing wind (some would say freezing cold and I wouldn't disagree!) and running along the beach.

It also gives me a chance to get an early blip and leave the rest of the day clear. The only problem is the grey skies and a cold south easterly wind that seems to have been blowing for weeks on end. I was checking back and found it is exactly 3 months since I last posted an early morning run blip, so when I saw the bank of snowdrops on the low avenue this morning they had to be blipped, despite the grey sky!

Interestingly, I blipped the same snowdrops last year and was surprised to find this was on 31 January, a full 3 weeks earlier. We certainly haven't had a particularly cold Winter in Kintyre, but on reflection last Winter was very mild, so maybe snowdrops now is about right.

A slide evening tonight at the camera club on the subject of "rust". Now that sounds really interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.