Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Rule 98 (b)

The weather was so Spring like today, Mrs B and I took to the golf course in the afternoon. It was actually quite warm and towards the end I was wishing I hadn't worn a fleece.

My fleece wasn't the only woolly thing that got in the way today. Our little 9 hole course is rented and the terms of the lease allows the owner to graze sheep on it during the Winter. A couple of the softer greens have to be fenced off during this period to prevent the sheep causing damage.

This was the scene that confronted us as we approached the 9th green. Fortunately, a quick check of the rule book clarified matters:

Rule 98 (b) Where a players shot is obstructed by a sheep, cow or other domestic animal relief is allowed. PS - If this doesn't provide an unobstructed shot.... wave your arms in the air and shout mint sauce at the top of your voice!

By good luck the sheep scampered away as soon as they saw me.....guess they must have seen my earlier shots!

PS = Thanks for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's sunset. It even made the Spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.