Christmas Crafting

This is a project for which I bought sequin waste some years ago, from an idea in a magazine I acquired free. The sequin waste has been used for Christmas cards, so I thought it time to make an attempt at these decorations, having cut the shapes way back in July.

I have to say that working with stranded metallic thread requires patience and a steady hand (I imagine walkingMarj's mother could give a few tips) but the main thread, stitching down the shiny tree, is fine polyester thread, (from a cone bought in a factory shop) and  more manageable.

All I need to do now is decide how to embellish the decoration, stitch on the backing, padding it out to give it shape and attach a hanging loop.

I don't foresee a great many being finished in time for Christmas... .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.