Abstract Thursday ....

.... water.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my American friends/blippers!

Even though this year has been upended by the Coronavirus that doesn't mean that we shouldn't be grateful/thankful for all the blessings that we have experienced this year.  And I'm so very thankful for so much.

I have an amazing husband, two wonderful kitty cats and great friends and family.  And awesome squirrels that are willing participants to my crazy whims!

We wanted today to be as normal as possible so we celebrated Thanksgiving with a delicious turkey & fixings lunch followed by our traditional walk at Graver Arboretum.  When we returned home I set about baking a pecan pie for our dessert later tonight.  It's my favorite pie!  I'm not into pumpkin pie at all .... in fact I don't like anything pumpkin!  The kitchen smells wonderful right now!

My Abstract Thursday shot was taken whilst we were at the arboretum where there was plenty of water. It's SOOC ... aside from a slight crop to the size I like. 

I'm going to forgo posting the COVID-19 numbers today because these are not something I'm grateful for!

Happy Thanksgiving, America!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.