Floor of the forest

Sorry I am away behind this is a backblip for Wednesday. My life is just a bit busy at the moment and I sure was tired when I came home from our awesome time away
We walked to many watrerfalls etc on out third day all beautiful but hard to photograph. I just love being in our beautiful native bush and walking the tracks it is a very special feeling. The big tree ferns and native trees towering overhead and all these little ferns etc all over the floor of the forest. 
The two extras are from the day before. I thought you might to see the little Fiordland crested penguin and one of our Mt Cook lily or rightly named Ranuncula Lyalli
We knew where the penguins were but over a dreadful track, crossed a small river several times I was wet to the knees but everyone was very helpful and I was quite pleased at actually making it. Only one penguin on the beach and too far away to get good shots. Same with the lillies we clambered up a hill and through a swamp and the wind was blowing so that too was not a walk in the park
Thankyou for all the stars and hearts that you have given my white Heron.
Will try and catch up over the weekend. Today was sitting on a gate for a Hospice fundraiser and so life goes on. Not too many dull moments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.