Flower Friday - Flame Tree

The flowers of the Illawarra Flame Tree are so red they almost look like plastic fakes ;o). The whole tree is covered in them but I liked this close up of the open flowers and buds.

An amazingly mad crazy day filled with many many customers and all of them were nice, a rare day!! :o)

I found a few minutes to peruse some of the online Black Friday sales and found another Olympus macro lens - 30mm f3.5 for only $319au, I snapped it up!! Lol. There were other things that I liked too but no time to really look into them, perhaps early morning tomorrow with my breakfast!

Here’s a link to the top 100 CUPOTY (Close Up Photographers of the Year) winners which inspired my purchase ;o)  There are some truly fabulous shots here and really worth spending time checking them out!!!   The 02 in their link should be 20 because it is this years winners! Lol
https://www.cupoty.com/winners-02   

I’m so worn out, my ankle is sore and I need to lay the body down!  We have a busy day planned for tomorrow and will be scouring the sales for Xmas presents, Julian is beside himself at the thought of a big spend up!! There will be a lot of sit down breaks for me!! :o)

Catch up tomorrow night, nighty night dear blippers xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.