The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Drivin' home for Christmas?

No, no, not this year. So I did the jigsaw instead. Annoyingly, two pieces missing. I like the artist, Marcello Corti.

Cold, foggy day today, with only a bit of sunlight in the morning. I walked to the Trinity Rooms and back, to get a frozen meal from the "freezers of love" project which is supported by the National Lottery and by paying members. Any one can pick up a meal for themselves or a neighbour, and they can pay a suggested amount (£3.80, or more, or less). It's up to them. There was a choice of meals. I chose veggie chilli. This will be a lifeline if either of us gets ill, or can't cook/shop. The produce is cooked by volunteers, and some of it is donated. What an excellent idea for our times. As it's opposite the hospital and maternity hospital, it may help the NHS workers too.

That is all, really. I listened to a webinar about the new vaccines, and the Independent SAGE weekly zoom. Did another small jigsaw, and started a third one. That is the sort of day it is. A friend has just returned a book of short stories, and remarked that it was noticed that I had fallen asleep during Tuesdays zoom class, and there was even a suggestion that I should be woken up electronically! Hmmnm. I'd like to point out that I work for a living, and that this can be quite tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.