Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I just heard geese flying by. A bit late for them to move now, I would think! And in the dark too! I hope it'll go well for them on their flight.

Today I managed to go out to the nature reserve close by. The grave field where the old oak stands. And the rune stone. I had my lens ball with me to play around with. I really like the effect the frost makes inside the ball. At first I didn't think I'd have a chance to see the moon because clouds were coming in. I thought I'd walk there anyway to see the old oak, the rune stone and the sunset. Not a bad thing! Fortunately the moon looked out from behind the clouds and I was able to get her on some of the shots. None with enough sharpness, sadly. But, I did get one I liked anyway, with the magic feeling of the moon shining over the old grave field. 
I also met a lady with a dog. The first she said was to comment on the beautiful light. And we talked for a little bit, on Covid safe distance. She had the dog on the dog-lead and asked me if I was afraid of dogs or if she could turn her loos. i told her I wasn't afraid, but allergic, so she made the decision to keep the dog-lead on. We parted ways and I continued to take photos and enjoy both sunset and moon rise.
I'm still very tired, so I'm very happy I managed to take the walk. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.