Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Mums' Christmas card is finally done. :)
I just had to have the Dachshund picture for mum, since one of her dogs was a Dachshund. I know she'll be happy for it. The fabric is from a fabric I thought of making a curtain from. Now it'll be used for journals and stuff instead. :) I'm making another journal (apart from the 'door' one, the garden journal and my calendar journal...) and the cover will have another old curtain as base, this fabric and a fabric swatch on the front and some other things I haven't figured out yet. This one is a 365 diary. :) 
This little cutout is from a Christmas paper pack, and I've used some of the other papers for the card too. 
I'm listning to another episode of the podcast. This one is about fairy tales, myths and tales. I had no idea that the origin of Cinderella dates back over 2000 years! Such interesting podcasts, if you're into this kind of stuff. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.