Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I took a trip across town to buy a small potted fir tree, for indoor, at a garden center. I hadn't walk many steps inside until I saw an old favourite plant of mine. I managed to kill one off several years ago (when I worked in The Greenhouse...), but I thought I'd give it a go again. I asked the staff how to properly take care of it, and they water it every other day and those plants like to get some moist on them too. I now have a watering schedule and a spray bottle of water standing by. :D 
I found my little fir tree and went to the cashier straight away so I wouldn't buy more 'not really in my budget'... Then home on the bus. I had luck with the busses this time. Almost no waiting time between busses and on a Sunday too!
Now my purchases are where they should be, my window sil is cleaned, my plants in the window have gotten some TLC and a little Christmas cheer has arrived. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.