Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Striding out

Maureen and I are both recovering from different medical problems. We are gradually increasing the length of our walks.

Today, I drove to Haltwhistle and we did a walk by the river. Maureen is walking very much better than last time I saw her. She is still a bit off balance where she had the left sided weakness, but the improvement is significant.

We had a good natter. It was grey but there was no wind or rain.

Arth was fine on the flat bits, but did not enjoy driving. 

I've sorted out some photos today for a friend who wants shots of a village event from 2014 for someone's birthday party. I was so relieved to find them on the old computer!

I hope we are going to listen to Robert McFarlane's talk from the Hay Winter Festival tonight. I could not get logged in on Mum's iPad for her. Will try again soon. (She also manages to make her Google Chrome pages Incognito. How does she do that unwittingly?? It's a mystery.)

I watched episode 7 of DNA this afternoon. I can't wait to see the final episode. It's getting very tense. Anyone else watching/watched it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.