Lockdown No2 - Day 23

Can you guess what I did today? Christmas Tree Day!

Headed out in the fog this morning to choose this year’s tree. This is definitely the earliest I’ve ever bought a Christmas tree, but by buying it early I was able to have it delivered for free, and it was on my doorstep only 30mins after I’d paid. A garden centre owner recently told me that it doesn’t matter when you buy a Christmas tree as they’re all felled at the same time. My tree is now an inch shorter and is standing in a bucket of water, waiting to be brought into the house nearer to the big day. If the temperature stays at today’s chilly 2degrees, it should keep well.

Feeling in the festive spirit, and following the advice of Oslo City Council to decorate for Christmas earlier this year in order to brighten up these dark Covid days (thanks for the tip Berger!), this afternoon I dug the advent calendars out of the attic along with a few of the decorations. Too chilly for cocktails this Friday, instead I’m following today’s festive theme with a Baileys!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.