Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lavender butterfly

Can you see him?  Two eyes and antennae of droplets of fog on cobwebs.  I couldn't resist venturing out into the garden this morning once I had made Mr T's breakfast.  Lots of cobwebs but I liked this one best.  It was also a good opportunity to practice with my macro flash, and I was pleased to get the black background.  Wet knees again though!  

I have put not one, not two but three Christmas trees up today but I also cut out the rest of my Christmas t-shirts ready to sew so the lights and trees decorations will be done tomorrow.  There's no point in rushing these things!  

I managed to get some good Black Friday deals today on things I had been waiting to buy.  25% off light painting brushes, an Olympus audio recorder for my vlogs and movies and security cameras, door and window alarms and a siren (Mr T thinks we don't need these and although there isn't much crime here I still think it is good security). I haven't been seduced by anything I didn't need (yet)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.