Lights in the morning gloom.

I was awake at 6.00am, listening to the sounds outside in the darkness.
A robin now sings cheerily very early each day.
I heard a fox outside the other night. Making that eerie screaming strangled cry that sounds in the quiet, before the rasping bark.
Hubby is still asleep in the other room.
4 weeks yesterday since his operation and I think he realised he had done a bit too much by 9.30pm last night as he was in bed before 10.00pm with the light off!
Then the sound of pattering rain.
I got up to make a drink of fresh coffee a bit later when it was becoming increasingly lighter outside and decided to switch on the lights I had hung on the side of the porch yesterday, trailing them through the climbing hydrangea.
They illuminated the damp gloom.
I’m just having my breakfast.
Outside the rain is dripping off the lights in the school grounds,
Any cars that pass make a swishing sound on the wet road.
We also seem to have rather a lot of jackdaws these days hanging about in the trees of the school grounds, making that chack chacking (my word for it) sound.
I took the photo of the lights before I switched them off once more.
Time for another coffee.
I’ll be making a trip up to our local Post Office this morning to send the parcel for the grandchildren of the little figures for their Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.