Saturday's painting...

...My painting for today in ZenBrush3...

 I have (yesterday) put the shower curtain up at the bathroom windows. It looks good. I have put the plants back on the shoe rack shelving. Then put a new shoe rack up for more plants. I didn't have time to pot all the baby spider plants. It would take me a few days to do properly So I put a large containers under them (the next shelf down) so they could root themselves, and in January they may be ready to leave Mum!!! I would have liked nice pots for them, but I don't have any at the moment. This will be a project in January 2021 

But in the meantime hopefully this idea works to help keep the flashing Xmas lights at bay. See third extra, once the Xmas lights have been put on.

The real test came once Mr Insensitive's flashing lights come on at dark. First extra. This is with no light on in bathroom.

As a comparison, second extra is my frosted kitchen door, and these are the same string of light. This is what my bathroom looked like before.


Third extra is my bathroom with the light on, now that the shower curtain has been installed in front of the window. Not one bit of the flashing Xmas lights came through. And I was able to have a shower without Scotty beaming me up to an alien land.


At least an episode of The Shining has been averted now...for the moment.

Here is a taste of the Xmas themed rubber ducks...

Today,  I am looking forward to starting outside the bathroom window, and making his sleigh, and for the reindeers...a bit of working out there...and other interesting decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.