Blanket Of Fog

There was lots to see on a foggy walk this morning.

The main blip is a group of horse riders, we heard them before we saw them. The blanket looks like an Early's Of Witney one. I worked for Early's for about 6 months. Not the best 6 months of my career but we did get relocated down to the Cotswolds which was brilliant. One of the good memories I have of my time there was a huge textiles exhibition we attended, in Frankfurt I think. We were one of only two UK exhibitors and Princess Anne (aka the Queen's daughter I remember she was called over there) came onto our stand. We presented her with one of these blankets. I'm sure she found a use for it.

Quite a few dog walkers about (first extra - actually our next door neighbour with dogs Teddy and Bertie and another one we didn't know) and a (little?) egret by the lake (second extra, I can never get close enough, need to take my telephoto lens). Also a pair of swans which were again too far away.

Stupid mistake of the day - I got ready to receive our 9am Sainsbury's delivery, wondered where it was so checked my emails. I've somehow booked it for 9pm this evening. Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.