fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

DxO Cat

Another cat, quite a friendly one too.

Not to everyone's taste, but I rescued an image that didn't work for me in colour using one of the new Silver Efex filters. I use the Nik filters a helluva lot but have always been happy with the free Google version which worked perfectly well with Elements. The paid for DxO version when first issued seemed exactly the same, and didn't seem worth the £129 asking price. They seem to have been added to quite a bit in the latest version, with a new perspective adjustment filter, something which Elements doesn't do very well. So I've taken the plunge and bought them. Oh, it's Black Friday too, so the collection is half price, £65. It seems to run faster too which is good.

This morning I had to drive 20 miles to get the service interval reminder on my car reset. It was saying an oil change was due, after only 2000 miles since the last service. It took the service manager about 5 minutes to reset it. I thought it was a smart system which somehow monitored engine performance and oil quality, but all he did was reset it manually from 20 days to 130 days. I could have done that myself with suitable instructions over the phone as it was all done via the touch screen.

In other news we had a Skype call this afternoon with the FIL. We tried one yesterday which was a bit of a disaster, but today it worked very well. The main thing is he seems happy in his new home, even if he doesn't really know where he is or what is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.