Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Lunch with a View

Since the start of local lockdowns and then the firebreak in Wales, I haven't been able to see any friends for over 2 months.  That changed today.

The weather changed as well today, but it was dry enough to get out.  I headed to Swansea to meet my friends Anne, Richard and their dog Xen, as they were staying down Swansea for the weekend.  The first time I've been through Swansea since early March, a lot has changed in that time.

We had a lovely walk along the coast, and when it got to lunchtime, the timing was perfect.  We'd just come through a path with hedges either side and then when it opened up we had a wonderful view of Pwlldu Beach and there also two benches.  So a nice socially distanced lunch was had, the hotel had supplied packed lunches and I had coronation chicken which was very nice.

A good day.

Hopefully a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The friendship of Anne and Richard
2.  Seeing the sea for the first time in months

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.