Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Got Closer

Woke up to a very harsh frost this morning, but that often brings spectacular sunrises, as you can see.  That was probably the highlight of the day.

Spent most of it on Teams again.  Two positives were coaching and mentoring two of my team through a course they're both on.  They both felt they were in a better place after the discussion, which is good.  It feels odd being in that role now and still considering myself as a young un.  Lol!

Knocked a bit late afternoon, I had a call booked with one of my best friends, but I got a text to say he's tested positive for COVID-19 and was cancelling.  I have no idea how he is, I hope he's ok.  I know he's been super cautious as well, as he has vulnerable parents and his wife and kids were in the vulnerable category.  Kind of left me a bit stunned, the virus has now got that close to me.  Can't help worrying.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A glorious sunrise
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.