The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

What's the Point?

'Oh, no....he's standing on the trig point again pointing that thing at me. Why? I hope nobody comes this time. At least he isn't wearing wellies, and doesn't have a wet backside like before.'

I won't have to embarrass blurry Gus by doing this again, the stand-by blip is blipped. It is easier climbing the trig point with boots rather than wellies, and even easier when it isn't slippery wet. It was a bad light morning with no hint of a sunrise, we have been spoiled these last few days. I did try hard to get home for the sunset, but I was pipped.

Last night was the camera group meeting. The highlight was definitely 85 year old Eddie who brought along some of his work from the last 60 years. His natural history photographs from the days of transparencies and Cibachrome printing were exquisite. We have it easy now with high ISOs and digital processing. The preparation for just one photograph of a little owl took a month, but my goodness it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.