Down the River

The weather today has not been the best rather grey and dull . After last night disappointment loosing the match in the last seconds I was hoping for a bright day to brighten things up. Sadly we lost the Grand final last night 8 - 4  with 90 seconds to go it was 4 all we got a penalty near to the halfway line and I wanted them to kick up field and then go for 1 point drop goa;. Instead they went for glory and missed the kick giving the ball back to saints and then a cruel bounce of the ball allowed a Saints player to drop on the ball and score the winning try as the final hooter sounded. I was gutted so drowned my sorrows with the beers in the fridge.
This afternoon I decided I best make an effort and search out a blip despite the grey weather. We went for a walk down the river bank hoping to capture some mist over the  river. None over the river but some over the fields. My shots didn't capture the mist very well but I do like this shot of a tree leaning over the river with an effective reflection , you can just see some misty conditions behind the trees .

Back home in the warm now Some online Christmas shopping done and a relaxing evening with a film and a few beers for a change  is the plan tonight .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.