Beewriter

By Beewriter

Walk Walk Walk

I went for an early walk through the woods in the rain and met Pat and Stuart. We had a good stomp through all the mud.

I went shopping and bought a few bottles of mulled wine...I bought other things too, I have to add.

Then, this afternoon I met Pat again and we went off into the woods again. There are lots of different pathways and we went down some I’ve never been down before. We clocked up about seventeen thousand steps so I’m quite pleased.

Gale lit her fire pit in the road outside the house tonight again. We sat out and had a mug or two of mulled wine...at a distance, of course. Boxoffrogs has put a pic of it on her journal. I’m wearing my Dryrobe and I look like a garden gnome on the pic lol. Little moments like that are wonderful during these hard times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.