Beewriter

By Beewriter

Baitings Reservoir

The plan was to go for a swim in Gaddings Dam, but nothing went to plan. Pat and Stuart were meeting me and Boxoffrogs there but there were signs saying the road was closed and stupidly I assumed that we couldn’t get to the road we needed so we set off on another road. The satnav kept telling me to ‘proceed to the route’ but I kept ignoring. Our convoy headed up into the fog and I think we would have ended up in Halifax, so we turned around. I spotted this huge overflow from the reservoir so we swerved off for a walk there.

As we go via Hollingworth Lake we stopped off there afterwards and went for a walk round there next.

Pat and I decided to top up our step count and have a third walk through the woods this afternoon. I’ve done over sixteen thousand steps.

I did drive down the road that had road ahead closed signs on after going round the lake to see if I could get to the Dam and I was gutted to see that the closure was beyond where we turn off. My plan is to go in the morning now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.