Freeeeeeezing!

Okay, there wasn’t really any snow, but it was bitterly cold and as for the water....brrrrr!

I had originally thought I’d go on my own up to Gaddings Dam, but the weather was foul and visibility up there would have been limited. Probably not a good idea on my own. Anyway, Victoria was up for a swim but not a trek up so we compromised and headed to Sparth Reservoir in Marsden. It was pouring down, windy and cold. Usually I get in fairly easily, but today I screamed like a baby lol. Victoria sent me video she took of me, it is very funny. It stops just before I actually swam though!

I was wet through by the time we walked back along the canal to the cars. We had a hot drink as we stood under the bike shelter before driving home. I had the heater on and the heated seat but I was so wet I couldn’t get warm. I was glad to get home and in the shower.

I’ve just been out for a walk with Pat, it was too dark to go into the woods so we went round the roads weighing up all the Christmas lights and boosting our steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.