Beewriter

By Beewriter

Brrrrrrrr

Oh boy, it was cold. I had to scrape the car before I went to the Quays. The water was only just over seven degrees and I really had to brace myself to get in...but I did it. I took the GoPro in with me and I’m quite pleased with the results. Victoria and I swam the circuit and sang to keep warm...okay, it didn’t warm us but it took my mind off my painful hands and feet.

We decided to do a second circuit which was probably too much. We were in the water for about thirty five minutes and I felt a bit spacey when I staggered out on my frozen feet. We all struggled to get dressed and had to help each other...the laughing was slightly warming. It was then time to toast marshmallows over the brazier with a cuppa. I lost some of my tea as I shook so much with the cold.

I loved every minute of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.