Beewriter

By Beewriter

Angel of the North

There was a moment when I woke up that I thought I would like to go and try and swim in the North Sea again....but, it was a grey, misty morning and there was no guarantee there wouldn’t be crashing waves again. So, Rach and I had a wander round the shops, although not many were open. We then met up with Tom as he had booked Sunday lunch in Wylam Brewery...a haunt of his. I’ve had so much good food this weekend and I probably won’t and definitely shouldn’t eat for the next few days.

We dropped Tom off so he could do some uni work sleep and then we headed for home. We couldn’t leave without a stop off at the Angel of the North though. Wow, it is huge and incredible.

It has been a lovely weekend with my sis and nephew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.