Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Foggy Day

I was trying to get a photograph of the winter flowering cherry in our front garden, using the fog to separate it from the busy background of a modern suburban estate, but it wasn't working for me.  In the end I went for more of an abstract, using one of the cars roof to provide a reflection and some symmetry to the scene.

Other than that it was a relatively quiet day.  I reacquainted myself with the power of MS Excel, developing a tool to capture and report on the work we are doing around responding to the Covid pandemic; it never ceases to amaze me how much time it can take up!

Then I sat down to watch the rugby international between Wales and England.  A predictable if unconvincing win for the visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.