Murk

What else can you say about today?

I sent Kat's saucepans back to Amazon although she would really have preferred to keep them. Some family pressure applied I think.

A not very inspiring Zoom talk about travel photography in cities this afternoon. The speaker kept saying 'this photo wouldn't win awards,' and I couldn't help wondering why he didn't show better photos.

Finally finished cleaning the windowsills in the conservatory. Len put up the handle to help me in and out of the room. It makes a big difference.

Got the dried fruit and nuts for the Christmas cake out to soak in alcohol overnight. I didn't have everything that the recipe specified so I made up my own mixture. Pleased to say that it was all looking quite moist by bedtime.

This is the view looking east from Fairway Road to Garendon Estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.