Moxie

Inspired by the second series of His Dark Materials on TV, I have re-read The Subtle Knife and am just over halfway through The Amber Spyglass

Will has a cat named Moxie. Walking down The Lant with Basil this morning, I rather felt that this feline could be a Moxie.

We shopped for fish in the market then stopped by at Colin's for coffee. Not strictly allowed but we had wrapped up warm and sat out in the garden. You have to see friends from time to time.

Best bit was that Colin brought out a bottle of brandy to pep up the coffee, and I had to sit through a committee meeting this afternoon.

A police helicopter flew overhead continually whilst we were there. No, it wasn't spying on us. There had been a crash at Junction 23 on the M1 a mile away and huge traffic tailbacks had formed. The driver was relatively unhurt apparently but was charged with dangerous driving.

I finished drafting the landing page for RPS DIG. I had to ask the website manager to tweak it for me. Not much tweaking and it looks pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.