Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Light switch redone

OK - we all do it I suppose. I thought we would NEVER have to replace the wall switch for the overhead light or the fan in the Sn3 loft.  Well - we decided to replace the fan (which was ugly and worked the same) with a new high-tech one.  Bought it and called the electrician.  I do 12 volt DC, not 110 volt AC.  

The new fan had a very nice controller that went in the wall light switch area. But - I had done scenic right in front to "disguise" the switches.  So out came the trees and in went the cutter to cut out a chunk of the scenery so the electrician could work.  See the extra.

All went fine and I replaced the chunk, added a little scenery where I cut it out, replaced the trees and finally cleaned the track.  So the Sn3 trains run again.  Think ahead I guess.  

Worth it however as this fan is wonderful, and the LED light in it is way brighter than the old one.

BTW Happy Thanksgiving to all you Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.