Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Sunny and cloudless, high 50s and light breeze made for a perfect riding day, especially for the end of November!  Boulder County, where I live, is extremely popular with cyclists.  I lost count, but I estimate that I saw 50 to 75 other cyclists enjoying the day as well.  You never know in Colorado, this could be the last not-too-cold day until spring so we had to get out there!  I rode 32 miles today. :-)

Today's collage:

Top row:        Mr. & Mrs. Claus driving their pick up through a farm field

                       Posing in the sunshine

                       A very random sign in front of an empty building

Middle:          It's still so terribly dry here.  I can't remember a fire ban going into December, but the sign says the danger is still extreme.

                       The highlight of the ride!  Santa was taking a break in his sleigh in front of a gift shop in a small town I passed through.  He was happy to have me take his picture but then he wanted me to sit in the sleigh with him.  I told him we had to stay 6 feet apart.  He asked me what I wanted for Christmas and told me I was "awful cute".  What a flirt! :-)) 

                      Art on a bridge abutment

Bottom:        Honey and spice shop in another small town

                      McIntosh Lake with Mt. Meeker (13,917 ft.) and Longs Peak (14,255 ft.) in the distance

                      The Grinch has arrived early!

I got home around 3 PM and PD and I had a long soak in the hot tub.  Now I'm showered and in my cozy lounging clothes and ready to sit in the living room and enjoy our Christmas lights and decorations.  I am grateful for a wonderful day, and especially grateful that I didn't fall in my driveway at the end of the ride when I skidded through a pile of leaves! 

Remembering Admirer today, even though I don't have a Silly Saturday blip. xx              

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.