Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Norbert

Norbert is my niece's Amaryllis.  She asked me to care for him when he was hardly more than a bulb, while she was out of town for 2 weeks.  He had only been with me a few days when he started growing rapidly.  I sent her pictures of his progress.  She got home a week ago and I texted  to tell her he was about to bloom.  She said she would pick him up when she came into town but she never got back to me.  In the meantime I'm enjoying his lovely blossoms.  Here he is posing in front of our Christmas tree.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

We spent the day putting up our tree and decorating the house for Christmas.  Lots of people have been decorating early this year but the day after Thanksgiving is our traditional decorating day.  

Then we made the first of several dinners with leftovers from yesterday.  It was good and now we only have about 10 pounds of turkey left.  I'm sure I'll end up freezing some of it but tomorrow it will be turkey noodle casserole. :-)

I am grateful to be able to do my Christmas shopping online so I don't have to go into any stores.  I'm going to check into ordering groceries for pick up as well.  We're not under mandatory lockdown (yet) but we are more comfortable staying home - except for walks and bike rides. 

 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.