Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Frosty Morning

I was out early to pick up a few things at the grocery store before it got too busy.  I beat the crowd and decided to drive by Macintosh Lake on the way home.  I didn't have a camera with me so my blip was taken with my phone.  I think the Rocky Mountains qualify for the theme of "solid" so I'll tag this for Wide Wednesday.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting!

Yesterday was a wonderful day!  Almost all businesses were closed so most people didn't have to work and all the neighbors were outside in the snowstorm.  The adults were shoveling and all helping each other.  There are 7 children under the age of 6 in our immediate neighborhood and they were having a ball running and diving into the snow and pulling each other on sleds.  There was no worry about traffic because the roads were impassable so kids and dogs were running free.  It was great fun. :-)

We shoveled as much as we could but the snow was really heavy and we knew Darrin would be coming over later so we left a lot for him.  Once inside and warmed up, I made my soup.  I don't make it often because it takes so long but it is always worth the effort and I make enough to freeze for two more meals.  Becky and Darrin came over about 2 and he did the rest of the shoveling and then we all ate soup together in front of the fire.  :-))

My computer was fully charged this morning so I guess there was nothing wrong.  It may have been that the battery was so low that it was unable to charge while I was working on it.  Anyway, it's working and I'm grateful for that!

This really looks better large because it fills the whole screen.  Take a look if you have a minute. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.