Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Santa

Several years ago my sister and I each got a little house that has hooks for hanging 9 tiny ornaments.  Then we filled each other's houses.  When she downsized she gave me hers so this little Santa has a lot of friends which may be making Tiny Tuesday appearances this month.  Many thanks to JDO for hosting this month!

I got out with my camera and new lens today for more testing.  It was overcast all day so I had another light challenge but I feel like it did very well.  I also took a lot of pictures of the dogs inside and out and was happy with those.  Then I set tiny Santa in the light box for this close up.  Thanks for all the tips and advice yesterday!

I'll be visiting and sprinkling stars tonight but am taking the night off from comments.  When I spend more time on photography, there's less time for Blip.  I'm trying to find the balance.

I am grateful that we can teleconference with Pipersdad's doctor at the VA instead of driving an hour to the clinic just to talk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.