Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

St. Vrain River

The sun was bright, the wind was still and it was 55 F this morning when I got up.  We decided to get out for a walk before it changed.....but in the half hour it took to get ready to go, it started to get a little cloudy.  Oh well, there was still a lot of blue...until we drove to the park (5 minutes away).  By then there was hardly any blue left and there was a cold wind blowing.  I was wearing a sweatshirt and a vest, no jacket, and I was freezing the whole time!  Anyway, when we were walking toward the little waterfall for my blip, we heard children playing down by the river.  We were surprised to see all the people there.  The waterfall wasn't too exciting and everything is winter drab so I was very happy to have them in my blip!  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesdays with today's theme of 'water' and to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays.  The geese in the extra are for Wild Wednesday.  I hoped to be able to cover both challenges in one shot but it wasn't to be today.   

I am grateful to our wonderful neighbor, Lisa, who surprised us with a lasagna that she made for us.  She said it was no trouble.  She just made an extra one when she made hers.  It's in the oven as I type. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.