Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Bald Eagle

I've been thinking about buying a new lens (Tamron 18-400) for the past year and I finally did it today.  I wanted to rent it to see if I liked it but they didn't have a rental.  So I bought it and I have 7 days to try it without obligation.  I'm not used to the weight of it so the lack of sharpness is probably because I wasn't holding it still enough at 400 mm.  I also notice a whitish halo around the eagle.  Is that something I'm doing wrong or is it the lens??  I'm going to try to get out earlier tomorrow when the sun isn't so glaring and see how it does.  Anyway, I was very happy to have this eagle pose so beautifully for me today.  He looks better large...but I still see the halo!

I am grateful that Piper and Thor are becoming very good friends!  When he came in today he licked her whole face and, surprisingly, she put up with it.  Then they played in the yard and laid side by side in the sun in their outdoor beds.  I'm so glad he got over his fear so quickly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.