South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Castle

This is a default blip, because I had hoped to take some nice outdoor photos today, but my Dad had lots of stuff to sort out at his house, so we didn't go out in the end. Anyway, this is Edinburgh Castle - the ornament - which we bought for my Dad some years ago as a present. I've played around a bit with the image and tried to bring out the shapes as it seemed a bit boring as a photo in colour.

Anyway, it was great to see Dad and I took a scrummy chocolate cake over for tea. He was very pleased to see us and we had a good chat and set up his new big button mobile phone (or rather son Paul did!) Now we're back and I'm watching the Brit awards while doing this. I haven't even heard of some of the people who are winning awards!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.