South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The Murray by Moonlight

..in my imagination! I have never been there, and probably never will go there, but I sort of feel as if I have due to the lovely photos by Raestelle. This one was adapted from her photo for today which you can see here. I left the leaves off the main tree as I liked the shape of the branches!

Quite a busy day today, started with getting up quite late, but still got some washing and dusting done. We decided to go out for lunch today and had a nice roast at Haskins Garden Centre - the beef was absolutely delicious. We then did an Asda shop - mostly for gluten free things and some gammon and chicken as I like their meat. The sun came out while we were in there. Came back and had a cup of tea and I did this piece of artwork. The wind is getting up a bit this afternoon - ready for the next lot of rain that's coming over tonight I dare say....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.