South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Angles

I liked the angles of these crocuses in the frame. They're rather delicate looking ones that are growing in our garden - almost look like alpine flowers, but are definitely crocuses!

Did a pile of ironing this morning, so we decided to have fish and chips for lunch. Paul ordered himself a gluten free pizza for 1 pm., but it never arrived. Apparently they had no stocks of the gluten free bases - very unsatisfactory. He had a few of our chips and then made some sandwiches for himself. I don't think Pizza Hut are doing themselves any favours by advertising gluten free and then it's not available at the local takeaway. This afternoon I carried on reading a bit of the Concretopia book - which was about the Festival of Britain in the chapter I read today. I also watched part of a film on YouTube about the rebuilding of Plymouth which was referred to in the book and made in 1946. It was a bit stuffy in places, but quite funny in others. I had a quick walk as well, but it was rather damp and unpleasant as the sun went in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.