South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Mass of crocuses

I think these must have been planted since last year, or else I'm unobservant! There are carpets of different coloured crocuses down on the field near the shops now. It took me back to childhood and how excited I used to be to go and see all the crocuses blooming round the trees on the road leading down to Southsea Castle.

There were some blossoms coming out on the trees near there too. I've saved these for another time, until more of them are out! It has been a pleasant sunny afternoon, with no rain as forecast. Hubby has a week off and has been doing some much needed gardening. I spent most of the morning re-organising our car insurance - and managed to get it for half the price of the insurance company that we were with previously. The guy I spoke to was very nice, but I seemed to know more about the insurance than he did! But he got it sorted in the end. So very pleased! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.