In the Land of Grey and Pink ...

... was what I saw when I got up this morning but by the time I got the drone up there were more orange in the tones. It had to be a quick flight and a speedy series of shots. I'd landed before the local gulls got their eye in. A normal camera shot from this angle would have got me too much low level scrub from neighbouring gardens.

It's been a lovely day and Marian suggested it would be a good day to get the bike out. I did an 8 mile ride which was very enjoyable but also testing with the low sun being very distracting as it flickered in my eyes as I passed through the Devon hedges. The narrow lanes round here tend to have two tracks cleared by car tyres with a muddy section in the middle which is very slippy if you get on it and it can be hard to see where your wheel's going in the bright sunlight. Still it was a lovely ride in the fresh weather.

I didn't realise how stupid our little cat can be. We try to keep him in the back but of course that's hopless with cats. Marian was working in the front garden and this morning we watched as he took it into his head to cross the road and march up the driveway where the Bengal lives. Not surprisingly he was soon forced to turn tail and he sped across the road followed by the aggrieved holder of the territory ... slaps forehead in amazement! The Bengal wasn't brave enough to risk getting past me, I'm pleased to say.

My title comes from a 1971 album by the prog-rock band Caravan, in case you wondered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.