The Lion in Winter

It's been a bit of a chilly old day. I've not been quite sure what to do about my camera after still having no news from Nikon service. I remembered that there's a website that gives the email address of CEOs of companies so I had a look to see if there was one for Nikon. There was so I wrote a short email describing what had happened and asking for help getting information. I sent it off in hope thinking that there might be all sort reasons why it wouldn't do any good. Old email address, change of CEO, who knows.

This afternoon on a whim I decided to go up to the moor as the sun dropped.  I stopped off at Saddle Tor and walked round behind the tor. At this angle it has the profile of a recumbent lion. There seem to be some people sheltering in its maw. I've added an extra from a little further on by a pool the ponies use to drink.

When I arrived home I was surprised to see an email from the Customer Service Manager-Imaging at Nikon who'd had my email passed on by the CEO. I think we have a result, I should have my camera back by the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.