Sunrise

We had an early breakfast this morning and headed out for sunrise at a place  John had spotted when we'd been out and about. The sun rose behind a bank of cloud but with a bit of pushing the raw file it's come out alright. 

The weather has been good and we revisited a few places on the Golden Road that we'd previously only seen in the wind and rain and found a few places we hadn't seen before.

We went back to base for a cup of tea before setting off to Husinish for sunset. Google maps says it takes 20 minutes to get there but I don't think they've actually tried it. I think a good man on a superbike would probably die trying. Blind summits where the road switches to the left or right on the other side ... and then there are THE COWS. My second extra was taken while trying to encourage the herd to move aside. There were another 8 or 9 behind me. I was having no luck but fortunately the postie was coming the other way. He took a more assertive approach and drove his van through pushing them out of the way. He then reversed back to let us through! Sunset didn't happen. I can't remember exactly where my second extra was taken but I think it's somewhere around Manish. Thanks for all the presents on Calanais.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.